Virtual Roundtable

ADVIP members meet biannually to share news and information on intimate partner violence, including the latest research and promising trends in evidence-based practice.  Meetings include discussion of ADVIP business and a featured speaker.  Participation is free for ADVIP members.  If you wish to attend a meeting, you will need to have the Zoom program downloaded on your computer, and formally register with John Hamel, Ph.D., LCSW, at least 48 hours in advance, by e-mailing him at:  johnmhamel@comcast.net.  John will then provide you with the Zoom link to enter the meeting.

READINGS:  Journal articles, Power Point slides, and other handouts used in the presentations will be made available to all roundtable participants. 

RECORDINGS:  The presentation section of all roundtable meetings are recorded.  To view a previous presentation you may have missed, click on the link.

UPCOMING MEETINGS

Friday, October 29, 2021, 9:00 a.m. U.S. Pacific Standard Time/ 12:00 noon U.S. Eastern Standard Time/ 5:00 p.m. U.K. Time
Featured Presentation:  Casey Taft, Ph.D., "Strength at Home:  A trauma-informed evidence-based IPV intervention.
CLICK HERE FOR RECORDING (58 minutes).  Passcode: 3&^i5r&T

Friday, April 29, 2022, 12:00 noon U.S. Pacific Standard Time/ 3:00 p.m. U.S. Eastern Standard Time/ 8:00 p.m. U.K. Time
Featured Presentation:  To Be Announced.